Branch Diary - Meetings and Social Events

  • Cheshire Beer Festival meeting Monday 22 October 2018 19:30

    Cheshire Beer Festival meeting at Cornerhouse at Chester.

  • Branch Meeting Saturday 27 October 2018 12:00 The White Bear - Middlewich,

    Branch Meeting at White Bear at Middlewich

    Followed by social at British Legion Beer Festival. Festival closes at 4 PM

  • Stoke Beer Festival Thursday 8 – Saturday 10 November 2018

    Two socials to Stoke Beer Festival COSY CLUB :- 11:07 from Crewe railway station on Thursday 8th November Others :- 11:07 on Saturday 10th November

  • Great Western Beer Festival Friday 9 November 2018 11:00

    Catch 10.19 train from Crewe to Wolverhampton for Great Western pub .Opens at 11 am.

  • Branch Get Together Thursday 15 November 2018 Beer Emporium

    Branch Get together in Sandbach from 8 PM.

  • Dudley Winter Ales Festival Thursday 29 November 2018 17:30

    Branch Social to Dudley Winter Ales Festival at Dudley Town Hall. Train leaves Crewe at 15.19 to Wolverhampton then Bus Number 1 to Dudley.

  • Christmas Social Saturday 1 December 2018 White Bear Hotel

    Christmas social will be a meal and social upstairs at White Bear at Middlewich. Meal at 8.30 PM. Social 7.15 PM onwards. The upstairs room will be solely for our use. Have booked for 20 people. Will need £10 deposit by the branch meeting on Saturday 27th October. The Christmas menu will be available before then. Or normal menu available now. Not expensive. Many meals under £10

    2 taxis will be booked. One arriving 7.15 PM. and the other at 8 PM for those working or not want to drink so long. Departing at 11 PM..

    Please book with your social secretary.

  • Branch AGM Saturday 8 December 2018 14:30 Lodge

    Branch AGM - Lodge at Alsager

  • GBG Selection Meeting for 2020 Guide Monday 7 January 2019 20:00 Hops - Crewe,

    1st of two meetings.

    To select our pubs for the 2020 GBG
  • Presentation of Best Bitter award for North West Saturday 12 January 2019 16:00

    At Marble Arch pub on Rochdale Road at Manchester. Some Free beer and food for those who worked at CRAF 2018

  • CREWE RAIL ALE FESTIVAL Meeting Monday 14 January 2019 20:00 Borough Arms

    First meeting for 2019 Crewe Rail Ale festival.

  • Crewe Rail Ale Festival 2019 Friday 6 – Sunday 8 September 2019 Railway Heritage Centre

    7th Crewe Rail Ale Festival. 54 beers + Ciders. Steam engines, APT train to sit on and watch the west coast main line trains go by, mini train rides, vintage bus, hot & cold food available at all times. Local charity supported

    Festival Open Friday 12.00-22.30. Saturday 11.00-22.00. Sunday 12.00-15.00 .

    See us also on Facebook. See Festival page.

South Cheshire Calendar